School Committee Members
Email [email protected] to reach all members

Name Position  Year 
Present Term Years
Steve Schoonveld Chair 2023  2023-2026   1 
Jenifer Sellon Vice Chair 2023  2023-2026   1 
Lynn Cavicchi Member 2013 2022-2025 11
Jenn Walsh Member 2015 2024-2027  9
Vivian Webster Member 2022 2022-2025  2
TBD Ex-Officio, Non-voting 2023 2024-2025  

The School Committee will:
Develop and institute local policy to ensure our schools are properly run in accordance with state laws, goals and standards established by the Board of Education

Establish goals for the District, set priorities in conjunction with the budget and participate in the Collective Bargaining process

Review and approve the annual school budget and

Hire and annually evaluate the Superintendent of Schools.

The School Committee is an independent body entrusted by law with broad powers and important duties, as outlined under the Educational Reform Act in 1993.

Student Advisory Committee
 Graduation Year 2025 Meghan Galante
Panagiotis Sarianides
 Graduation Year 2026 Andrew Fleischmann
April Haddigan
Amy Zajac
 School Committee Subcommittees (c indicates chair)
 Budget  Steve Schoonveld (c)    Lynn Cavicchi
 Facilities  Jenifer Sellon (c)            Jenn Walsh          
 Policy  Lynn Cavicchi (c)           Jenifer Sellon
 School Needs Assessment  Jenn Walsh (c)                 Vivian Webster
 Town of Mansfield Committees
Town Committee School Committee Representative
Audit  Steve Schoonveld
Budget  Steve Schoonveld          Lynn Cavicchi
Capital Improvement Program  Jenn Walsh                        Vivian Webster
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion  Jenifer Sellon
Town & School Needs Assessment Ad Hoc   Jenn Walsh                        Vivian Webster
 District Advisory and Planning Groups
 District Group School Committee Representative
 Health & Wellness Advisory  Council  Vivian Webster  

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.